My version of “Boys vs. Real Men”

I saw the original to the Boys vs. Real Men list more than a week ago and thought I’d tweak it. But I wanted to attribute the source of the original. I was unable to find that bit of information. But in the course of my research, I found a much more ambitious pair of lists. One for men and one for women. Warning these lists have some foul language. Its at http://raprehab.com/urbanthreshold-boys-vs-men-girls-vs-ladies/

Here’s my slight revision (before I found Urban Threshold’s) to the older short list:

Here’s to all the real men out there…

Boys play house, Men make a home.
Boys seek gullible pretty girls, Men seek an intelligent & wise woman.
Boys shack up, Men get married.
Boys make babies, Men raise children.
A boy won’t raise his own children, A man will raise his and someone else’s.
Boys use excuses for failure, Men use strategies for success.
Boys look for someone to take care of them, Men look for someone to take care of.
Boys seek popularity, Men command respect and know how to give it.
A boy can’t resist being ‘childish’ all the time, A man allows himself to be a kid sometimes.
Boys will loudly ridicule this list, Men will quietly agree with it.

Paraphrasing what someone else said: I earnestly wish more “boys” would ‘get’ this because it’s time to man-up…

About Kerry Townsend

I do the best I can humanly do to follow Jesus Christ. I am not perfect. But the perfection described by God, is what I seek. I build websites to help others and earn my food & lodging.
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

